Good things come in BUNDLE! :)

It’s been a while since i last blogged as i was really busy for rehearsals with The Urban Circus. It’s been one heck of a month and I’ve got great news that i’d like to share… *grin*

1. Extremely awesome news – i’ve cleared my examinations!

Not just that, I have gotten my official notification that I’ve formally now, graduated from Nanyang Technological University, School of Biological Sciences with an HONOURS degree. πŸ™‚

Official Results!

Convocation happens on the 26 July… when i will be receiving my honours degree all dressed up in the academic dress and all!

Convocation academic dress looks like that!

As all my friends and family know, i started off as a family entertainer about the same time i entered University. It has been crazy and i could not have done it without all the love and support.

For the last semester, i completed my final year project (FYP) while working almost full-time. My friends sometimes (or rather, all the time) joke that i’m working full time and studying part-time. However, I have the greatest support from work, from Larry and Joys and especially J C and Ning. My family were also very supportive. :)) Most of my friends now are touring the world (graduation tour!) but i’m working hard. I kind of envy them, but i do so love my job too, so i’m sure i’ll make up for it!

2. The Urban Circus was a great success!

Thanks for all the wonderful support… The Urban Circus was a full house and I got fantastic feedback from you guys. Thank you thank you thank you. πŸ™‚ I’ll be posting photos up soon, but right now, I’d just like to take the opportunity to thank my family for the greatest support for this show. I rehearsed so hard (to the point of not going home :P) and though you guys grumbled and complained because you were worried for me, you still supported me throughout.

The Concept: Magic Team after "The Urban Circus" (L-R: Ashraf the Magic Boy, Joys, Larry the Daredevil Magician, Kinetic Gal, 'Magic Babe' Ning & none other than.. THE Bossman!)

Of course, a HUGE thank you must go to J C and Ning again. Production, mentor, feedback and support. All of that and more… πŸ™‚

3. The Singapore Team Table Tennis won the World Team Table Tennis Championships final!!

Okay, in a sense this has got ‘nothing’ to do with me, but it is worth celebrating. πŸ™‚

Afterall i used to play table tennis in my Secondary School days – table tennis is a niche sports for Cedar Girls’ School, and i was privileged to have been in the school team. Personally, i’ve been rooting for Feng TianWei since i saw her play a few years ago because i thought she had the greatest potential and i love her playing style. πŸ™‚

Feng TianWei: My Favourite Player from the SG Table Tennis Team – she’s only one year older than me!

Awesome! Good job to the gals! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

